[]
[]
All SCCLD locations will be CLOSED on Monday, September 1, 2014 for Labor Day. 

Best Teen Books to Give as Presents

Show Off
Show Off How to Do Absolutely Everything One Step at A Time By Hines-Stephens, Sarah (Book - 2009 ) J/ 790.1922 STEPHEN Available in some locations

Annotation:Learn how to do crazy things! Projects for the adventurous.

The 5th Wave
The 5th Wave By Yancey, Richard (Book - 2013 ) / SF YANCEY RICHARD Available in some locations Holds: 1 on 24 copies

Annotation:Must have for fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner.

Minecraft
Minecraft The Unlikely Tale of Markus "Notch" Persson and the Game That Changed Everything By Goldberg, Daniel (Book - 2013 ) 794.8092 GOLDBER All copies in use. Availability details Holds: 9 on 10 copies

Annotation:Is your teen a Minecraft fan? This book is all about Notch and how he started Minecraft.

Cinder
Cinder By Meyer, Marissa (Book - 2012 ) / SF MEYER MARISSA Available in some locations Holds: 3 on 20 copies

Annotation:Great dystopian sci-fi fairy tale! Cinderella plus cyborgs and aliens.

The Fault in Our Stars
The Fault in Our Stars By Green, John (Book - 2012 ) / FICTION GREEN JOHN All copies in use. Availability details Holds: 205 on 134 copies

Annotation:THE book to read for teens and adults.

Eleanor & Park
Eleanor & Park By Rowell, Rainbow (Book - 2013 ) / FICTION ROWELL RAINBOW Available in some locations Holds: 55 on 77 copies

Annotation:For everyone who has already read The Fault in Our Stars and wants more romance in their lives.

Champion
Champion A Legend Novel By Lu, Marie (Book - 2013 ) / SF LU MARIE Available in some locations Holds: 2 on 28 copies

Annotation:The latest novel in the series, get it while it's hot!

Allegiant
Allegiant By Roth, Veronica (Book - 2013 ) / SF ROTH VERONIC Available in some locations Holds: 28 on 85 copies

Annotation:If your teen has read all the other Divergent books then he/she will definitely want to know the end of the story.

Description

Give the gift of reading! These teen books are all great presents and we're here to tell you why.


English
Topic Guide


Version pocillo (pocillo) Last updated 2014/08/29 09:56