Denting the Bosch

Denting the Bosch

A Novel

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
A gorgeously written, sharp debut novel about three middle-aged couples who find themselves unmoored in the prime of their lives, in the vein of Sue Miller, Anne Tyler and Meg Wolitzer Three couples in San Diego - best friends, empty nesters living the California dream - have reached a tipping point. With the blurry years of child rearing and corporate ladder-climbing over, each pair is finally free to enjoy the golden years together. Until two of the husbands suddenly announce they want a divorce. As marriages and friendships unravel and the prosperity of the last few decades spins toward financial meltdown, Adele, Maggie and Sylvia find their carefully established footholds and expectations crumbling.
Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2012
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781250010506
1250010500
9780312643416
0312643411
Branch Call Number: FICTION LINK TERESA
Characteristics: 276 p. ; 25 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SCCLD

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top