Spring Remains

Spring Remains

A Thriller

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"Praised for writing "vividly and harshly" (The Washington Times) with prose that's "complex and heartfelt" (Kirkus Reviews), internationally acclaimed author Mons Kallentoft returns with the fourth chilling novel featuring crime investigator Malin Fors. Spring has finally arrived, filling the Swedish countryside with sunshine and flowers after a long, dark winter. The beautiful weather is lost on Detective Investigator Malin Fors, though, troubled as she is by the unexpected death of her emotionally distant mother and what it might mean for her own fragmented and dysfunctional family. But when an explosion rocks the town square, killing two young girls, leaving their mother fighting for life, and terrifying the entire community, Malin has no time to address her family's uncertain future. Suddenly the future of her entire city is in danger, and she may be the only one who can save it"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York : Emily Bestler Books/Washington Square Press, 2015
Edition: First Emily Bestler BooksWashington Square Press trade paperback edition
Copyright Date: ©2013
ISBN: 9781451642711
Branch Call Number: M KALLENT MONS
Characteristics: 472 pages ; 21 cm
Additional Contributors: Smith, Neil (Neil Andrew),
Alternative Title: Spring remains


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Dec 10, 2016

Savage Spring (2013) =
(Spring Remains)
(The fourth book in the Detective Inspector Malin Fors series) REST OF SERIES: 5. The Fifth Season (2014)
6. Water Angels (2015)
7. Souls of Air (2016)

Apr 23, 2015

An overwrought crime investigation, interrupted by DI Fors' sleep-deprived fantasies.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SCCLD

To Top